Uncategorized

Rushed #DIY Valentine’s card for a friend

Yesterday, I needed to make this because the person whom I gave this gave me a present. She has everything that I can think of. So to make it special, I thought of making this. it was a rush because I really didn’t get a time except yesterday itself :P.

frog4
It looks like a pot of flowers but once you pull that bunch of flowers up a frog will come out! Behind it is a message written.

How to:

1. Cut flowers from papers of your color choice then paste them on a cardboard

2. Draw and cut a frog image or maybe any animal that you want. Don’t forget the eyes

3. Paste the frog just below the flowers on the cardboard, cut.

4. Get another cardboard and fold it into two parts(since I was really on a rush, I just staple the ends to close the openings and just left the area where I insert the frog open otherwise, I should have closed the two openings on both sides with a washi tape)which will turn out like an envelope.

5. Make a cut out of a pot then paste it infront of the folded cardboard. You can put a design of your choice. I also made an accent through a butterfly which is stuck on a laundry clip 🙂

6. You can now insert the cutie green frog

7. FINISHED!

frogy
SIMPLE, UNIQUE and MONEY SAVER it is. HOW DID YOU LIKE IT? Belated HAPPY VALENTINE’S sweeties!! Love, Ayie 🙂
2 thoughts on “Rushed #DIY Valentine’s card for a friend”

  1. Well written 🙂 Thanks for sharing . Nice post overall

    ______________________________________________________________________

    Hi 🙂
    Please check out my blog http://unsmileys.wordpress.com/ & facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/One-and-the-same/657216377728715?fref=ts if you want 🙂 You can also join me on bloglovin.Thank you so much.It means a lot. And you have a really nice blog 🙂 Best wishes
    Happy blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

